Cart

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop

DBT Made Simple (eBook)

$35.95

In the tradition of ACT Made Simple, DBT Made Simple is a manual for therapists seeking to understand and apply the four dialectical behavior therapy (DBT) skills in individual therapy. DBT is an effective treatment for borderline personality disorder, self-injury, chemical dependency, trauma related to sexual abuse, and various mood disorders.

Clear
Compare

Originally developed for the treatment of borderline personality disorder, dialectical behavior therapy, or DBT, has rapidly become one of the most popular and most effective treatments for all mental health conditions rooted in out-of-control emotions. However, there are limited resources for psychologists seeking to use DBT skills with individual clients. In the tradition of ACT Made Simple, DBT Made Simple provides clinicians with everything they need to know to start using DBT in the therapy room.

The first part of this book briefly covers the theory and research behind DBT and explains how DBT differs from traditional cognitive behavioral therapy approaches. The second part focuses on strategies professionals can use in individual client sessions, while the third section teaches the four skills modules that form the backbone of DBT: core mindfulness, distress tolerance, emotion regulation, and interpersonal effectiveness. The book includes handouts, case examples, and example therapist-client dialogue–everything clinicians need to equip their clients with these effective and life-changing skills.

File Type

,

Author

Sheri Van Dijk

Pages

216

Publish Date

1 – 2013

ISBN

9781608821662

ISBN-10

9781608821662

Publisher

New Harbinger Publications

SKU: 9781608821662 Categories: , ,

Cart

Cart

Your Cart is Empty

Back To Shop